Amateurs.. You have been SPOTTED!!!

This is a discussion on Amateurs.. You have been SPOTTED!!! within the Photography News and Views forums, part of the PHOTO FORUM category; http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/how-...an-amateur.htm BTW. I am an Amateur. I carry everything that came with my D60 Kit. Nikon Gold D60 Neck strap connected to my Still very ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

PHOTO EDITING OK
    http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/how-...an-amateur.htm

BTW. I am an Amateur. I carry everything that came with my D60 Kit. Nikon Gold D60 Neck strap connected to my Still very new looking Pimped out Gold D60. I Pull that out of the Supplied Nikon Bag that came in the kit. I do sometimes use a Cheap Tripod in the daytime when trying to get the cleanest shot (dependent on what I am shooting).

If Ken was the Absolute Standard of being a Pro..then I would stay as an Amateur no matter how much I made from Photography.

I would like to run into him while he is doing a shoot. I would make all his cameras and lenses look very "Professional".
    Equipment: Nikon D60 (18-55 & 55-200 Nikkor Vr Lenses) Yongnuo PT-04TM Triggers, a Quantaray 900WA, 2 Yongnuo YN 460 Mk II's, 2 Flash Stands, Umbrellas and a 16" Softbox.
    My Flickr
    MySpace

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Rob
    Nikon D300 & D70 | Nikon 50mm f/1.8 | Nikon 18-70mm | Nikon 18-200mm VR | Nikon 70-300mm VR
    Olympus EVOLT E-500 | Zuiko 14-45mm | Zuiko 40-150mm | OM - 4/3 adapter | Assorted OM lenses
    Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ8

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Haha, I read through that list and checked off a few myself. I'm pretty amateurish!
    Acid Recruit (Adam)
    [Nikon D60 | Nikon 18-55mm | Nikon 70-300mm]

Super Moderator
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Ken Rockwell has done himself no favours with these comments, some practical comments but do we really need the arrogance and elitism.

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    The fastest way to be labeled an an amateur is to say, "Ken Rockwell says . . . . "
    John B

PHOTO EDITING OK