Is it possible or fair to critique photos other than technical points in photos?

This is a discussion on Is it possible or fair to critique photos other than technical points in photos? within the Photography Discussion forums, part of the PHOTO FORUM category; I have very recently gotten into photography. I've been studying in photography school for a few months. I've been in the very basics so far, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Is it possible or fair to critique photos other than technical points in photos?

Equipment
    Point and shoot for now :)
    PHOTO EDITING OK

Is it possible or fair to critique photos other than technical points in photos?

I have very recently gotten into photography. I've been studying in photography school for a few months. I've been in the very basics so far, camera parts, photography terminology, history, lighting, lighting equipment etc.