My photos are starting to walk should I put a logo?

This is a discussion on My photos are starting to walk should I put a logo? within the Photography Discussion forums, part of the PHOTO FORUM category; So, as I get better at this (I suppose) or maybe just as there is more of my work in existence, my photos are starting ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    So, as I get better at this (I suppose) or maybe just as there is more of my work in existence, my photos are starting to take walks around the internet. I don't make a living at this (or even $1 at it), and am generally flattered that people find my work nice enough to display.

But, I'm wondering if I should be marking them as my work somehow?? I know I'm not a pro or anything... but I work very hard on my shots, and I have this twinge when someone posts one and doesn't credit me.

Am I just being emotional?? Would it be better to kindly ask my friends to credit me? Would they see this as getting too big for my britches?
    -Laura-
    Digital: Olympus E-410- Zuiko 14-42, Zuiko 40-150

Film:
    Olympus OM-2 (35mm film) -Zuiko 50mm- Zuiko 75-150mm- Soligor 28mm- Sigma 35-70mm Macro

"People rarely succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing." Dale Carnegie

Equipment
    Canon XTi Rebel and my imagination
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Oh Hell Yes!
    I would be pretty miffed if I found some pics of mine by someone else with no credit to me.
    Especially if one got sold.
    I found a great Watermark download (I think it was $40) called Visual Watermark.
    Most free downloads are coded so you cannot ever use that pic for profit if you wanted. (I think it says something permanent on your pic like 'Trial only" or something unless you buy it.)
    Visual Watermark is worth the money for me. (I should probably start using it.. )
    "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" - Wayne Gretzky

---------------------
    Greg

PHOTO EDITING OK