Need help choosing dc/printer for special

This is a discussion on Need help choosing dc/printer for special within the Photo Printing forums, part of the PHOTO FORUM category; Hello, Im pretty new to the field and having trouble finding what i need. I need a digital camera/printer option that i can use in ...

Hello,
    Im pretty new to the field and having trouble finding what i need.
    I need a digital camera/printer option that i can use in the field (no power/no computer). I will need it to be capable of printing 4x6 prints with muliple DIFFERENT photos on one page (say 4). Anyone have recommendations for me? Any help would be appreciated
    Kind Regards,
    Richard

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    There are a number of compact printers that have a battery pack option. But, the most important thing is whether or not the camera supports Pict_bridge or not. If the camera does not, than you cant't print without a computer.

If your camera is PICT bridge compliant, most major brands make a printer that will meet your needs. I found a number of these by Googling on printer battery and then viewing the ones on Amazon. I prefer Canon but there are others.

If you need a camera as well, I'm pretty sure any Canon dSLR will have this ability and I think most Nikons as well. Most camera stores these days carry a few printers as well as cameras so you might want to visit a camera store in your area. It's nearly impossible to give a solid recommendations without knowing more about what you already have, what you will be doing with it, what your budget is, etc...

It might even be possible that a Point and Shoot camera can give you what you need at a lower price point.
    I currently spend a fair amount of time on Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/103236949470535942612

my personal website (not very current I'm afraid): clupica and family
    my photogarphy : cwlupica - Photograher
    my photos on SmugMug. StudioLupica on SmugMug
    me on facebook: Charles Lupica