How to put your name on every photo?

This is a discussion on How to put your name on every photo? within the Photo Editing & Image Management forums, part of the PHOTO FORUM category; Well i'm new to photography.. i see that many photographers like to put their names or studio name on every image.. i want to do ...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: How to put your name on every photo?

Equipment
    Nikon D5100 + AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm ED VR lens
    PHOTO EDITING OK

Question How to put your name on every photo?

Well i'm new to photography..
    i see that many photographers like to put their names or studio name on every image..
    i want to do this but i would like to know how to create one..& how can i put them on every picture..like do i have to do it one by one?

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Are you referring to a watermark, or part of the EXIF/IPTC/XMP data?
    Sick of all the spam and advertising. I'm done here.

PHOTO EDITING OK
    I would hesitate to do that untill your photos are super great. I am sure you would not want to be reminded of your early work if you improved considerably in the course of 5 or 10 years or so.

Cameron

Super Moderator
    Equipment
    Canon 5D mk II, EF 14mm f/2.8L II, TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II, EF 24-70mm f/2.8L, EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS, EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS, EF 135mm f/2L, EF 300mm f/2.8L IS, Speelite 430EX II, 5380EX II
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    Lots of software will add a watermark. Check the help for your photo editor. Usually the watermark has an opacity setting which makes the watermark semi transparent. My own photo management software only applies the watermark when I export or publish an image.
    Tim Campbell

Equipment
    Nikon
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post