My Very First Photo Shoot Ever! edited to say I added more photos from this shoot at the bottom of the thread

This is a discussion on My Very First Photo Shoot Ever! edited to say I added more photos from this shoot at the bottom of the thread within the People Photography forums, part of the PHOTO GALLERIES category; My daughter's friend recently had her first baby and I jumped at the chance to shoot her. So when we visited her in the hospital ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    always learning!
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    My daughter's friend recently had her first baby and I jumped at the chance to shoot her. So when we visited her in the hospital I offered to do some photos and loved getting in some practice of actually shooting someone who didn't object...lol. Isn't she a doll!

Edited to add...I put up 8 new photos at the end of this thread!

this is my 'best' model....my granddaughter Hannah
    http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/f...gnaturebar.jpg

total newbie trying to make friends with my NIKON D40X W/18-55 II, 55-200 VR DX,
    Nikon 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED-IF AF-S VR Zoom, Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4.5 DC Macro, Sigma 30mm 1.4 and the SB 600

always learning!
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK

total newbie trying to make friends with my NIKON D40X W/18-55 II, 55-200 VR DX,
    Nikon 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED-IF AF-S VR Zoom, Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4.5 DC Macro, Sigma 30mm 1.4 and the SB 600

heathersphotos.com
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    BEAUTIFUL!! I LOVE the first one, oh man I want another baby.......!
    She is adorable and your photos captures it perfectly

AND the first one of the 2nd batch!

http://i714.photobucket.com/albums/w...um/banner7.jpg
    "You don't take a photograph. You ask, quietly, to borrow it." ~Author Unknown
    Vintage SLR's

Super Moderator
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Cathy you done great on these and theres a couple of framers in there too - which lens - I'm guessing the 30mm?

PHOTO EDITING OK