100% absolute newb.

This is a discussion on 100% absolute newb. within the Introduce Yourself forums, part of the FORUM INFORMATION DESK category; Hello photoforum, My name is Brent and I reside in southern California. I finally after months of online reading and what amounted to be useless ...

Cool

Hello photoforum, My name is Brent and I reside in southern California. I finally after months of online reading and what amounted to be useless stress, bought myself my first dslr. I had borrowed a co-workers Nikon d5000 a couple of times to "check it out" and ended up purchasing a Nikon d3100. So far I'm loving it, very user friendly and beautiful pictures come out of it. I talked myself into the d90 but then convinced myself to spend less on the body now and more on lenses, and that I'll step up in body when I fully understand what the hell I'm doing with the one I got. Anyhow, I look forward to meeting everyone and I'm excited about the things I'll learn here. Thanks for providing such an informative site, maybe one of these days I'll feel confident enough to post up a pic for everyone to beat me up over.

Administrator
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    Welcome to the forum!
    Admin

Super Moderator
    PHOTO EDITING NOT OK

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Hello and welcome Brent!!
    * Kristey *
    "Two roads diverged in a wood, and I - I took the one less traveled by, - And that has made all the difference." - Robert Frost
    Canon Digital Rebel 60D

Thanks guys! Like I said before I really look forward to all thats available here for my learning experience. What's the best thread for me to post pics for input but without being scrutinized for not being a pro?

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Quote Originally Posted by click-click-boom View Post
    Thanks guys! Like I said before I really look forward to all thats available here for my learning experience. What's the best thread for me to post pics for input but without being scrutinized for not being a pro?