suggestions on filters

This is a discussion on suggestions on filters within the Filters forums, part of the Photography Tips category; I'm rather new to photography, but I like to use filters on my bridge camera in fully manual mode. I prefer using filters insted of ...

I'm rather new to photography, but I like to use filters on my bridge camera in fully manual mode. I prefer using filters insted of editing the picture with photoshop.

now,

I already have a polarizer and an ND (2 stops), and a UV.

I was thinking about getting the following:
    skylight,
    sunset,
    warming,
    cokin yellow/blue
    ND ( 3 stops).

What do you suggest? do you think they are good choices?

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Skylight, warming and sunset filters is probably better done in post. I'd say go with the ND. they do make Variable ND filters using a similar principle to the Yellow/Blue.
    bear with me. i don't have an escape button...

Super Moderator
    Equipment
    Canon 5D mk II, EF 14mm f/2.8L II, TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II, EF 24-70mm f/2.8L, EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS, EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS, EF 135mm f/2L, EF 300mm f/2.8L IS, Speelite 430EX II, 5380EX II
    PHOTO EDITING OK
    Lots of filters are optional because you can reproduce the effect of the filter in a photo editing program. But there are two filters that can't really be simulated after-the-fact and I always recommend these. They are:

Do get the ND (3 stops -- sometimes called an ND8 or an ND 0.9). I also have a 2-stop ND filter.

I would get a polarizer and if you use an auto-focus camera & lens than it needs to be a "circular" polarizer ("linear" polarizers frustrate the auto-focus mechanism but you could use them if you are manually focusing.) You really cannot digital remove the reflections off leaves, the haze in the sky, or reflections from glass surfaces such as windows.