Film SLR Recommendations

This is a discussion on Film SLR Recommendations within the Film Photography Equipment forums, part of the FILM PHOTOGRAPHY FORUM category; Hello I am fairly new to photography and I currently have a Nikon D200 but I would like to get into some film photography for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello I am fairly new to photography and I currently have a Nikon D200 but I would like to get into some film photography for fun. I have also seen alot of Film SLR's on eBay for $100 or less but I do not know what to look for besides it being in good condition. I have seen Yashica but never heard of them before *I don't get out much* and I have also heard of the Canon's AE-1. So suggestions of what you had would be good.
    ~ Nikon D200~Nikkor AF-S 70-300mm VR ~ Nikkor AF-S 18-200mm VR ~ Nikon SB 800 ~ Whale Tail Light Diffuser best diffuser I have ever used ~
    "When all else fails...." -Ham radio operators world wide

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Hello I am fairly new to photography and I currently have a Nikon D200 but I would like to get into some film photography for fun. I have also seen alot of Film SLR's on eBay for 0 or less but I do not know what to look for besides it being in good condition. I have seen Yashica but never heard of them before *I don't get out much* and I have also heard of the Canon's AE-1. So suggestions of what you had would be good.
    If you already have a Nikon D200 then you will probably want to stick with a Nikon film camera for lens interchangabilty (sp?). I'm not really sure how much you want to spend, but here's a place to start.

http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?op=item...mp;cat3=Cameras

PEOPLE STILL USE FILM...LOL
    say cheeseburger!!!

MICROSOFT DIGITAL IMAGE PRO 9

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    PEOPLE STILL USE FILM...LOL
    ~*!erin!*~
    website
    flickr
    jpg
    Canon Digital Rebel XT
    Canon EF-S 17-85mm f/4-5.6
    Canon EF 35-80mm f/1:4-5.6

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Does it have to be a SLR?