My family in 1960

This is a discussion on My family in 1960 within the Family History Photos forums, part of the PHOTO PROJECTS category; Here is a picture taken of my father, his 4 sisters, and his parents in 1960. I tried my best to fix some of the ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SONYNUT

Thread: My family in 1960

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Here is a picture taken of my father, his 4 sisters, and his parents in 1960. I tried my best to fix some of the problems but I was not given the original picture. Instead I was given a 96dpi scanned file. I think that what I did will look okay posted online, but would really suffer if I try to print it. I have a number of other pictures that I will also be working through and if I have any that I really like, I will work on getting the original picture so that I can do a higher resolution scan.

Before:

After:

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.
    Disclaimer: I am not a professional so please take all comments with a grain of salt and consider the source.

Stupid photo blog that I had to make for my college photography class: My Stupid Photo Blog

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Excellent repair job. Good crop, except you don't know it's Easter without the kid in the background

Maybe you could play with the color a little, I'm not used to seeing that shade for old photos is all.
    You can call me Tracy… but ya doesn’t hafta call me Doubletakes

COLOR, WHATS THAT?
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    CarolynSimonsen likes this.
    say cheeseburger!!!

MICROSOFT DIGITAL IMAGE PRO 9

PHOTO EDITING OK
    doubletakes: To be honest, I never realized that it was an Easter picture. Doh! I will look into playing with the tint and seeing what I can do.

SONYNUT: Only one word comes to mind and it is Wow! Looks great, even though I can't picture my grandmother in a red dress like that, even at Easter.