My first wedding pics

This is a discussion on My first wedding pics within the Event Photography forums, part of the PHOTO GALLERIES category; Hi there, The wedding was a rush and the wedding part were not in the least interested in having the pics take, they wanted to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Hi there,

The wedding was a rush and the wedding part were not in the least interested in having the pics take, they wanted to rush off to the next part of the wedding.
    There was a registration, photos in a garden...getting ready again...the church blessing and photos in a different location and finally the reception.

As it was my first wedding and I am not too experienced with taking pics of people, worrying about exposure and composition took up most of my thoughts, never mind figuring out where to stand, where to go next and to watch my battery power!

Anyway these are a few I came up with - please...any comments, good or bad. are more than welcome

PHOTO EDITING OK
    great series...i love the " away from the norm" feel of many wedding photos...
    the shoes one at the end is just cool ....certainly NOT what youd expect to see in a wedding album...well done!

PHOTO EDITING OK
    Thanks for the comment!

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    None of these do anything for me, I'm afraid.

Weddings are best left to professionals.
    My photo blog
    I use a Canon EOS 40D + various lenses.

PHOTO EDITING OK
    None of these do anything for me, I'm afraid.

Weddings are best left to professionals.
    This was indeed my first wedding after owning a camera for only 9 months, however it was me or nothing so I did try my best for the couple

PHOTO EDITING OK