The hand is quicker than.....

This is a discussion on The hand is quicker than..... within the The Creative Side forums, part of the Casual Chat category; What else am I good at besides photography ? Which is questionable at this time. I was a professional magician/illusionist for about 32 + years. ...

What else am I good at besides photography ? Which is questionable at this time. I was a professional magician/illusionist for about 32 + years. I also taught magic - public speaking - confidence - etc for about 20 years at libraries, parks and recreation, college campuses, etc. I also became involved in making movies here and there like Hoffa, Gran Torino, some movie with George Clooney and a kids western thrown in for good measure. Now I'm trying to make believe I am a photographer. The one bridge I am stuck on is that I go out and about, take the pictures, try to remember the proper settings and then I do __________________ with the pictures. I don't want to compete with the thousands who are selling on the various websites but I guess having one printed here and there along the road is kind of okay. But each new day is always a learning experience and I find that I learned something today that I didn't know yesterday but tomorrow is yet to come. Best to all of you.....

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    I think a lot of us probably don't do anything with our photographs,other than have a quick look at them,may be pick a few decent ones,post a few on a forum and then move on.I don't think it matters though unless you have to earn a living from them...
    Karin

Taking photos that please me, but if you like them too then it's a bonus!