Any other horseback riders out there? (:

This is a discussion on Any other horseback riders out there? (: within the The Creative Side forums, part of the Casual Chat category; My main passion in life is horses. Hence why all my pictures are of them. haha. ;D I really haven't been riding as long as ...

My main passion in life is horses. Hence why all my pictures are of them. haha. ;D

I really haven't been riding as long as I'd like to because of money but now I ride pretty much everyday if things go my way. I started riding when I was 8 at this old westerny barn that had Appaloosa horses. I rode like once a week there for about a year until we didn't have the money. My grandparent's bought a 6 month old colt (Sarge) for me on my... 11th (I think...) birthday. When he turned 3 we sent him off to training which was how I started riding again. I rode at the barn he was trained at for a while until I found my new barn. I leased a horse named Bubba there. We moved my horse, Sarge, there not long after. Later I started leasing a Paint named Jolly which I am still leasing currently. Sarge is now 5 and starting to show a little and learn the ropes. My barn does eventing and although I've only been to 2 shows so far I'm in love with it.

As for my horses. This is Sarge. He's a 5 year old Quarter Horse cross. My trainer thinks he has Morgan in him but we're not sure. He's a total dork and he's always getting into something. He thinks he's a stud and is always oggling the mares. hah. I love him to death. (:

Sarge and I a few weeks ago. Before we started working on collection with him...
    http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg82/Ru...ay%202008/9.jpg

Us chilling after our ride.
    http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg82/Ru...y%202008/14.jpg