[Photos] Sharing Some of My Favorite Dog Photos

This is a discussion on [Photos] Sharing Some of My Favorite Dog Photos within the Animals and Birds forums, part of the PHOTO GALLERIES category; Hello all. While I am not new to photography, I am new to this particular forum and figured I should start out by sharing a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello all.

While I am not new to photography, I am new to this particular forum and figured I should start out by sharing a few of my favorite dog focused photos.

Enjoy.

PHOTO EDITING NOT OK
    Welcome

That's a lovely set of shots I especially like number 1. I have fond childhood memories of my Grandma's dachshund,Penny, and the way she would walk underneath our dog without a by-your-leave but who was rubbish at jumping over the obstacle courses I made for them Thanks for sharing.
    Karin

Taking photos that please me, but if you like them too then it's a bonus!

Quote Originally Posted by Kiasmum View Post
    Welcome

That's a lovely set of shots I especially like number 1. I have fond childhood memories of my Grandma's dachshund,Penny, and the way she would walk underneath our dog without a by-your-leave but who was rubbish at jumping over the obstacle courses I made for them Thanks for sharing.
    Thanks! A 30"x20" poster size print of #1 is actually hanging in my mom's house at the moment, lol.

Dachshunds are actually some cool dogs.

PHOTO EDITING OK
    I really don't like looking at a picture of a gun pointed at me. What are you thinking?!

PHOTO EDITING OK
    I love the first shot. My dogs are the same; worry about what the other dog is doing more than what else is going on around them. Good shot (that's a poor pun toward yor Avatar! LOL!)
    Canon EOS Rebel XSi / 45D Digital SLR * Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro * Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 L IS USM * Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM * Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS * Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS * Canon 50mm F/1.4